Nerdist was started by Chris Hardwick and has grown to be a many headed beast.

 

SET LIST: The Sklar Brothers

more

Weird Old Sci-Fi: SWAMP THING

In 1978, Richard Donner’s Superman was an astonishing hit and ushered in the modern superhero movie in style. Its 1980 sequel was also a massive success, and DC Comics… more

Comic Book Day: Following PROTOCOL with Michael Alan Nelson

Peter Facinelli is known for many things: the Twilight franchise, playing Mike Dexter in Can’t Hardly Wait, andbeing generally handsome, just to name a few. But, did you also know… more

Join Nerdist at Wondercon This Weekend! UPDATE: Chris Hardwick Signing Sunday!

UPDATE: We’ve added a signing with Chris Hardwick himself on Sunday 2-3 PM!  UPDATE: Jessica Chobot has been added to the Nerdist Panel on Sunday at 12:00PM! Details below…… more
 

Comic Book Day: Pull List for September 11th, 2013

While we may not be getting a graphic novel adaptation of Batman’s greatest adventure, in which he convinces Will Hunting to leave Gotham Boston for greener pastures, we do have… more

Marvel’s JARVIS App for iOS Available TODAY

Last week, at a media event at Walt Disney Studios, a demonstration was given of the brand new Marvel JARVIS app for iOS devices. With it, you’re effectively loading Tony… more

Ellen Page in the Crosshairs for Fox’s QUEEN & COUNTRY

Not content having portrayed X-Men’s Kitty Pryde and been the star of a video game, actress Ellen Page continues her geek-streak career by bringing a popular Oni Press comic book… more
 

Exclusive: DC’s Villains Month Continues in TEEN TITANS #23.1 – Trigon

Move over, Subtember, because Villains Month is in full effect, with the DCU being taken over by the the nefarious Crime Syndicate and your regularly scheduled titles being hijacked by… more

Nerdist Comics Panel #13: Christos Gage

Comics Edition #13: Christos Gage! Adam Beechen (Hench) and Ben Blacker (Thrilling Adventure Hour) sit down with writer Christos Gage to talk about working for Marvel and smaller publishers, Avengers… more

Five Questions with THE BUNKER’s Joshua Hale Fialkov

In celebration of the second issue of his new comic The Bunker (out now!), Joshua Hale Fialkov of Cataclysm, the Harvey nominated Elk’s Run, and I, Vampire fame, sat down… more
 

Comic Book Club: Amelia Cole vs. This Good Robot

It’s a packed show this week with Nick Brokenshire and Adam P. Knave from Amelia Cole and the Unknown World, and Michael Ragosta from the band This Good Robot! Plus,… more

BATWOMAN Creative Team Leaves After DC Nixes Gay Marriage Storyline

It’s a dark day for fans of J.H. Williams III’s and Haden Blackman’s GLAAD Award-winning run on DC’s Batwoman, a comic book series that has been lauded for its… more

Comic Book Day: James Tynion IV Talks TALON and RED HOOD & THE OUTLAWS

James Tynion IV is a name you’ve been seeing a lot of lately if you’re a DC fan; he’s writing the ongoing series Talon, a spin-off of Scott Snyder’s massively… more
 

Comic Book Day: BATMAN BEYOND UNIVERSE’s Christos Gage & Kyle Higgins

For many fans out there, the most perfect version of the Dark Knight, and even the most perfect version of the entire DC Universe in fact, is the animated version… more

Comic Book Club: Sean Reidy

Comedian Sean Reidy joins the boys to discuss comic books, which is a new thing they decided to talk about this week.   Check out the website at comicbookclublive.com… more

Comic Book Day: Pull List for September 4th, 2013

With crossovers aplenty in the Marvel Universe, brand new creator-owned titles from Image and a truly special Star Wars treat from Dark Horse, this week’s pull list offers up a… more
 

Aztecs, Blood Ritual and Murder: Sam Humphries on SACRIFICE

Sam Humphries be currently crushing it on Marvel’s off the beaten path team books, Avengers A.I. and Uncanny X-Force, but one of the most important pieces of his rapidly… more

Exclusive: THE FLASH #23.1 – GRODD Preview

“Trinity War” came to an exciting conclusion, as our fair heroes found themselves face to face with some, shall we say, unexpected visitors from Earth-3. Now, “Forever Evil” is in… more

Nerdist Comics Panel #12: Alan Burnett

Comics edition #12: Alan Burnett (Batman: TAS; Mask of the Phantasm; Green Lantern: Emerald Knights), Heath Corson (Justice League: War), and Ben Blacker (Thrilling Adventure Hour) sit down with WB… more
 

AVENGERS 2 Finds Its Ultron in James Spader

He’s managed Dunder Mifflin. He’s helped pass the Thirteenth Amendment. He’s helping the FBI catch the world’s most dangerous criminals. And now he’s going to destroy the Avengers, because that’s… more

Comic Book Day: Marvel’s GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY & CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE FIRST AVENGER

Comic-Con 2013 may have come and gone, but we’ve still got some brand new footage for your viewing pleasure from Marvel’s press line in which the Nerdist News team -… more

Comic Book Day: Pull List for August 28th, 2013

Ben Affleck may be the new Batman, but until someone turns the yet-to-be-made film into a comic book adaptation, then there’s nothing to fear, because you’ll always have the warm… more
 

Feed Your Need for Zombies with THE WALKING DEAD: ASSAULT

Let’s face it – the wait until The Walking Dead’s triumphant return on October 13th is more excruciating than watching Andrea struggle to pick something up with her opposable thumbfeet…. more

Here’s What The BATMAN/SUPERMAN Film Could Look Like…

With the burning fury of one thousand imploding Kryptonian suns, the Internet descended upon the news that Ben Affleck will be playing Batman like a school of piranhas in a… more

Exclusive: DC’s TALON #11 Preview

It’s not easy being an Owl in Gotham City, especially when your one-time court members are hell bent on killing you and you find yourself on Bane’s prison island surrounded… more