Menu

user avatar

New “Doctor Who” Lead To Be Announced Sunday

TwelveWe knew this day was coming, but we hadn’t the foggiest when… until now. The BBC has announced that the actor or actress who will play the Twelfth Doctor on Doctor Who will be unveiled LIVE in a televised special this Sunday at 7:00pm London Time on BBC One and 2:00pm ET/11:00am PT on BBC America. (That’s the exact same time, by the way).

From the official press release:
Widely regarded as one of the most hotly contested roles in British television, the special’s host Zoe Ball will unveil the Twelfth Doctor in their first ever interview in front of a live studio audience. The half hour show will include live special guests, Doctors old and new, as well as companions and celebrity fans. Current Doctor Matt Smith and lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat will both give interviews in the special.

Steven Moffat says: “The decision is made and the time has come to reveal who’s taking over the TARDIS. For the last of the Time Lords, the clock is striking twelve.”

So, who has money on Zoe Ball being the Twelfth Doctor? Who do you think it’ll be? Now’s your last chance to weigh in because in less than three days, all this debate will be academic. Be sure to check Nerdist.com on Sunday after the announcement to get our take on the newest Who legend.

Tags , , , , , ,

33 comments