Menu

user avatar

Here’s How to Watch the Curiosity Mars Landing (Update: Yeah!)



Live streaming by Ustream

(UPDATE: Well, that worked out well. Be here later Monday for Emily Lakwadalla’s observations from Pasadena)

O hai. Curiosity’s landing on Mars is scheduled for 10:31 pm Pacific Sunday night, which is 1:31 am EDT early Monday and 0531 GMT. You wanna watch coverage? NASA TV’s streaming coverage is embedded above. Live coverage is scheduled for 8p PDT, 11p EDT. You can also get video with no commentary by clicking here. In case neither of those work for you, try this video stream through the Gannett newspaper chain:

And the folks up in Pasadena watching at Planetfest are streaming their own festivities live, too:



Streaming live video by Ustream

Cool.

Tags , , , , , ,

19 comments